The conclusion of the of the NFL season, Super Bowl 51, is fast approaching. Below you will find details of how Omnisport will be covering the event. Who will arise victorious at NRG Stadium in Houston, Texas? Kick-off times for the eagerly anticipated match are as follows: 6:30pm EST, 5:30pm CST, 3:30pm PST, 11:30pm GMT, and 12:30am CET. 

VIDEO:

Newsgathering:

  • Daily official media events
  • Training event
  • Fan colour
  • Sponsor events
  • Interview opportunities with former players/legends/experts

We will also be able to provide additional game day content, including:

  • Post-match content
  • NFL Commissioner news conference
  • Half-time show news conference

All newsgathering content will be subject to our standard restrictions, for more information on what this entails, please email us at info@omnisport.tv.  

Highlights:

We will have access to second camera highlights via the NFL satellite feed. This will only be content from the side-lines and will be available as a supplement to our news content. This will be under the following restrictions:

Geoblocking: Available worldwide.
Maximum usage: 180 seconds per day.
Usage: Within 7 days.
Note: No archive.

EDITORIAL:

Pre-Game Content:

  • Colour preview of match
  • Sidebar features
  • Breaking news

Gameday Content:

  • Build-up newslines (approximately 3-5 before game starts)
  • In-game newslines, including social stories/embeds/offbeat lines that emerge
  • Halftime show Slidelist – picking out the best halftime shows of past Super Bowls
  • One-line snap as the game finishes, later produced into a full report
  • Quick quotes from TV interviews, social media and the presentations
  • Further reaction from news conferences, locker room, etc.
  • Feature to accompany game report

Post-Game Content:

  • Follow-up features on the winning and losing teams
  • Look ahead to the 2017 draft
  • Further newslines covering the fallout from the game

Our US Editorial team in Charlotte will be producing the following content as part of the Omnisport NFL (US feed) package. This will include:

Pre-Game Content:

  • Feature stories – profiles/topical pieces leading up to the weekend: story lines, breakdowns, predictions
  • Key players/players to watch and coaches under-the-spotlight
  • Breaking news - injury updates, lineup changes and other news leading up to Super Sunday

Gameday Content:

  • Breaking news
  • Event recap/coverage

Post-Game Content:

  • Look ahead to 2017 – early predictions for next year's NFL season for Super Bowl teams
  • NFL Draft (first round) - looking at the top of the 2017 NFL Draft class
  • Super Bowl LII SEO - game time, TV, etc.

For further information on anything detailed above, contact us using the contact form below or email us at info@omnisport.tv.